Little Eaton Local History Society

scan0002 (2) Facebook circle blue small TNLHLF_Colour_Logo_English_RGB_0_0

Minutes of AGM 2018

Little Eaton Local History Society

Annual General Meeting

in the OAP Hall

at 7.30 p.m. On January 8th 2018


At the beginning of the meeting a minute's silence was observed in memory of the secretary

Mr. Allan Carter who had died during the previous week.


Present : 7 Committee Members and 42 other members


Apologies : David Hall, Peter Lewin and Sarah Worrell


Chairman's Report: Copies of the Chairman's report outlining the activities of the Society since it's formation in the summer of 2016 were circulated. The Chairman spoke briefly about the contents of the report. There were no comments or questions.


Treasurer's Report : The Treasurer presented his report as a visual presentation outlining the current healthy state of the  Society's finances explaining that these would be examined in the near future by Mr Keith Gregory. There were no comments or questions.


Election of Officers/Committee : Since all of the existing committee were happy to continue they were given the unanimous approval of the membership. The committee now being as follows;

President : John Easter

Chairman : Bill Hutchison  Treasurer : Gwent Paylor

Web Manager : Alex Galloway,

Committee Members : Peter Tulloch, Sue Carter, Glenda Harrison and Rosemary Gregory

The Chairman said that, with the tragic death of Allan Carter, the Society would be seeking a new secretary but, out of respect for Allan, this would not happen immediately.


Proposed Change to the Constitution : It was unanimously agreed that the word “audited” be replaced by the word “examined” with reference to the Society's accounts.


It was further agreed that the annual membership fee should remain at £5 with admission charges for meetings also remaining  unchanged at £1 for members and £2 for non members.


There was no further business.